The Illinois Chapter of the IAAO is pleased to announce 10 two-hour continuing education sessions for 2024. Each session will count as two hours of CE credit with the IDOR and IPAI for CIAO maintenance

Our November session, "Equalization - The Good, The Bad & The Ugly" will be offered for FREE for all Illinois assessors and deputies.

When: Once a month on a Thursday morning (see schedule for dates) from February through November.

Time: 10:00 am to 12:00 noon Central Time

Where: Virtually via Zoom

Required: Web camera and microphone for attendance


        • $350 for all 10 sessions for non-members
        • $30 for Illinois Chapter of the IAAO Members per session (except January)
        • $50 for non-members per session (except January)
        • $210 for all 10 sessions for Chapter Members

Capacity: 90 participants per session

Each session includes a prerecorded IAAO webinar along with a question-and-answer session performed by a live moderator. Participants MUST attend the entire 2-hour session to receive credit. Additionally, all participants MUST have a web camera and microphone for attendance and participation purposes. Attending 8 sessions will earn the participant 16 CE hours.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Course Coordinator Dale Butalla at

Seminar Topic Date
Preparing CAMA Data for Automated Valuation Models February 1
Fill 'Er Up - Gas Station and C-Store Valuation Methods March 7
Live: Elizabeth Ferguson - IAAO Research Library Demonstration April 4
The Important of Customer Service & Information Technology May 2
Residential Waterfront Valuation Techniques June 6
Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Modeling July 11
How to Use and Interpret Graphs in Assessments August 1
Evaluating the Costs of Litigation September 5
Exposing the Dark to Light: the Geography of Dark Stores October 3
Equalization - The Good, The Bad & The Ugly [FREE] November 7

IAAO Illinois Chapter Executive Officers

Julie A. Russell, CIAO-S

Vice President
Jennifer Campbell, CIAO-M

Dale D. Butalla, CIAO-M

Adrianne Suits Bailey, CIAO

Executive Committee Member at Large
Georgene Zimmerman, CIAO

Executive Committee Position #1
Jeffrey A. Lee, CIAO

Executive Committee Position #2
Brent D. Dornon, RES, AAS, CIAO

Executive Committee Position #3
Ivana Owona, CIAO

Immediate Past President
Timothy A. Jorczak, CAE, AAS, CIAO